One model from each brand, compared only on the facts each maker publishes on its own spec page or manual. No prices, no star ratings, no "best" pick.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. The "Search Amazon" buttons and the "Worth a look" links on this page are Amazon affiliate links; we show no prices or ratings. Facts recorded Oct 25, 2026 from the official sources linked on each section. Manufacturer pages and rules change, so check the current version and your model's manual.
Difficulty: reading spec sheets
Sources: Polaris pool cleaners; Polaris 9350/9450/9550 owner's manual; Polaris FREEDOM owner's manual; Maytronics LIBERTY safety instructions (USA)
"Is a cordless robot worth it for my pool, and which brands can I actually buy and get parts for?" We picked one current cordless model per brand and copied only what each maker states. Where a maker's page doesn't say, the table says "not stated." All numbers are the makers' claims; Aiper's page adds that its figures are "obtained in a controlled test environment… Actual performance may vary."
| Spec | Dolphin LIBERTY 400 (Maytronics, U.S.) | Polaris FREEDOM | Aiper Scuba S1 Pro | WYBOT C2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pool type | In-ground and above-ground | In-ground | In-ground | Above-ground and in-ground |
| Size rating | Max pool length 33 ft | Not stated | 2,150 sq ft; 66 ft length | Up to 2,152 sq ft |
| Coverage | Floor, walls, waterline | Floor/wall/waterline, floor, waterline, SMART modes | Floor, wall, waterline, auto, eco modes | Floors, walls, waterline |
| Run time | Default cycle 2.5 h; Eco mode splits into short floor-only cycles | Up to 2.5 h (floor/wall); 1.5 h floor; 45 min waterline | Up to 180 min | Up to 180 min (Eco mode) |
| Charge time | Up to 6 h | Under 5 h | 4 h | 3 h |
| Filtration | Combined filter kit; ultra-fine filter kit included | All-purpose filter canister, 4 L | 180 µm basket + 3 µm MicroMesh; 5 L top-load | 180 µm + 10 µm; 3 L |
| Flow claim | Not stated | Not stated | 6,000 GPH | 3,592 GPH |
| Battery | Li-ion 5,000 mAh, 25.2 V, 126 Wh; non-replaceable | 9.6 Ah lithium-ion | Not stated | Not stated |
| Robot weight | 17.861 lb | 20 lb | Not stated | 17.6 lb |
| Retrieval | Click-Up (shake the Clicker in the water); hook | Tap & Lift, hook, waterline pick-up notifications | Retrieval hook included | Auto-parking at the pool edge; hook |
| App / scheduling | MyDolphin Plus app (Bluetooth) | iAquaLink app (Wi-Fi); scheduling: no | Aiper app (periodic cleaning) | WYBOT app; up to 4 cleanings/week |
| Water / charge temperature | Water 43–95 °F; charge 43–95 °F | Water 55–95 °F; charge 40–95 °F | Not stated | Not stated |
| Warranty (as listed) | 3 years | Not stated on product page | Not stated on product page | 2 years |
| EvenParts link (below) | Amazon search | Amazon product page | Amazon search | Amazon search |
Source: Dolphin LIBERTY 400 (U.S.); Dolphin LIBERTY user instructions; Dolphin LIBERTY U.S. safety instructions; Polaris FREEDOM; Polaris FREEDOM owner's manual; Aiper Scuba S1 Pro; WYBOT C2
Maytronics says corded robots give continuous cleaning cycles and a long cable, "ideal for larger or extensively used pools." For the corded vs. cordless choice, see Which type of robotic pool cleaner do I need?
Source: Maytronics: Corded or Cordless
Fine to DIY: emptying and rinsing filters, checking brushes and tracks for wear, untangling the cable, clearing debris from wheels, and the user-level steps in your manual.
Call the manufacturer or dealer: motor units, power supplies, chargers, batteries, damaged cords and anything else beyond "routine cleaning and maintenance" (Polaris says that work must be done by a qualified professional). Call a licensed electrician: if the outlet isn't GFCI-protected or the GFCI trips by itself.
See our full When to Call a Pro page. Follow your model's manual; this site isn't a substitute for it, and it isn't legal advice.
The numbers on this page come from specific manufacturer documents and models. If your equipment isn't one of them, don't assume the same numbers apply: find the model number on the rating plate, open that model's manual on the manufacturer's site, or contact the manufacturer. You can also email us with the brand and model number.
Robot links are in the “Worth a look” box above. This button covers a small accessory. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.